Sinequa

logo Sinequa A European actor in the field of information technologies, Sinequa is a software editor specialized in the intuitive and semantic browsing and search engine. Leader in France in the field of press (Le Monde, Ouest France,…), e-administration (Le Sénat, La Cour des Comptes,…), and e-commerce (Les Trois Suisses, Leroy Merlin, …), Sinequa positions itself today on the market of the intranet (Saint-Gobain, SNCF, ...), in France and Europe.

Sinequa, named Cora from 1984 to 1999, has been working for 20 years in the field of linguistic analysis and the implementation of intelligent search engines. Cora started receiving several software solutions in the field of infowarehouse, automatic grammar and spell checking, automatic text and summary generation. In 1994, Cora launched the European Carolus project promoting the development of new technologies of linguistic analysis, and allowing information retrievals based on the meaning rather than on words “only”. This led in 1998 to the creation of Intuition, the first browsing and search engine which combines the syntactic and semantic analysis, with a statistical treatment.

Sinequa's R&D aims at keeping the company at the top level of the international state of the art and at meeting users' requirements by developping the tools of tomorrow. Thus, Sinequa takes part in numerous research projects, which enables it to develop close partnerships with prestigious public and private laboratories, such as the Laboratoire d'Automatisme Documentaire et Linguistique (LADL - Documentation and Linguistic Automatism Laboratory), the Laboratoire Informatique d'Avignon (LIA - Avignon's Computer Laboratory), the LIMSI (CNRS's Laboratory), the Laboratoire d’Informatique de Paris 6 (LIP6 - Computer Laboratory of Paris 6 University), Laboratoire de Linguistique Informatique (LLI - Computational Linguistics Laboratory), and the Laboratoire Informatique de Paris Nord (LIPN - Computer Laboratory of Paris Nord University).

Website: http://www.sinequa.com/

Sinequa

logo Sinequa Acteur européen des technologies de l’information, Sinequa est un éditeur de logiciel spécialisé dans le moteur de recherche et de navigation intuitif et sémantique. Leader en France dans le secteur de la presse (Le Monde, Ouest France,…), de la e-administration (Le Sénat, La Cour des Comptes,…), et du e-commerce (Les Trois Suisses, Leroy Merlin, …), Sinequa se positionne aujourd'hui sur le marché de l’intranet d’entreprise (Saint-Gobain, SNCF, ...), en France et en Europe.

Sinequa, nommée Cora de 1984 à 1999, travaille depuis 20 ans dans le domaine de l’analyse linguistique et de la réalisation de moteurs de recherche intelligents. Cora commença par concevoir plusieurs logiciels dans le domaine de l’infowarehouse, de la correction orthographique et grammaticale automatique, de la génération automatique de textes et de résumés. En 1994, Cora initia le projet européen Carolus favorisant le développement de nouvelles technologies d’analyses linguistiques, et rendant ainsi possible des recherches documentaires portant sur le sens plutôt que sur les “seuls” mots. Ceci aboutit en 1998 à la création d’Intuition, le premier moteur de recherche et navigation qui combine l’analyse syntaxique et sémantique, adjoint d’un traitement statistique.

Les travaux de R&D de Sinequa ont pour but de maintenir l’entreprise au meilleur niveau de l'état de l'art international et de prendre en compte les attentes des utilisateurs pour développer les outils de demain. Sinequa participe ainsi à de nombreux projets de recherche, ce qui lui permet de lier d'étroites collaborations avec des laboratoires prestigieux publics et privés, comme le Laboratoire d'Automatisme Documentaire et Linguistique (LADL), le Laboratoire Informatique d'Avignon (LIA), le LIMSI (laboratoire du CNRS), le Laboratoire d’Informatique de Paris 6 (LIP6), Laboratoire de Linguistique Informatique (LLI), et le laboratoire Informatique de Paris Nord (LIPN).

Site Web : http://www.sinequa.com/